Anyone ever looked into DITRA-HEAT (Floor warming) WiFi Thermostat?

Our contractor is installing one (https://www.schluter.ca/schluter-ca/en_CA/ditra-heat-wifi) as part of our bathroom reno and I was wondering if anyone’s looked at it from a OpenHAB perspective?

A search didn’t bring anything up, and it’s not installed yet, so I’ve no hands-on information to share.

1 Like

Hi I was wondering if this ever gained any traction. I have this installed in my house and would like to be able to control it with openhab. I’d be relying on someone else as I dont have the skills to write the binding.

Thanks
jared

I have this in my house as well, got it up and working a few days ago. Would be nice to be integrate with openhab.

Ping. I’ve got one of these in my new home, and I’m just getting started with OpenHAB. I can’t promise anything since i have about a billion other priorities, but maybe in a few months I’ll try to decipher their API. Their web version is pretty basic, so hopefully it’s not too difficult.

1 Like

I’m in the same boat. No time to look in to this. If you do put something together, I’m happy to help test though.

I’m looking into this a bit. So far, I’ve found out that it’s actually provided by OJ Electronics. They have their own branded thermostat, an OJ Microline UWG4 too. AFAICT, there is no local access - you have to go through their cloud API. For Ditra devices, this is located at https://ditra-heat-e-wifi.schluter.com/. For OJ, it’s at https://mythermostat.info/. Interestingly, both domains are hosted by the same server (point to the same IP address), and the Ditra iOS app also uses https://mythermostat.info/. They do have separate user databases though, and you specify which one when making the authentication call:

POST /api/authenticate/user