AVM FRITZ! DECT 301 + Google Home

Hello Guys,
I am new to openHABian and just ordered my stuff and will start to set it up at the weekend.

I am going to use the AVM Fritz! DECT 301 Thermostats for my Heating Control via the AVM Fritz Binding.

So in the Item Config I would add the following for the Thermostats:

Group g_LR_Thermostat "Living Room Thermostat" [ "Thermostat", "Celsius" ]
Number:Temperature LR_CurrentTemp "Temp [%.1f %unit%]" (gTemp, g_LR_Thermostat) [ "Current Temperature" ] { channel="avmfritz:Comet_DECT:1:aaaaaabbbbbb:actual_temp" }
Number:Temperature LR_SetTemp "TempSet [%.1f %unit%]" (gTemp, g_LR_Thermostat) [ "TargetTemperature" ] { channel="avmfritz:Comet_DECT:1:aaaaaabbbbbb:set_temp" }

Now I still need to set the Modes. This is what I don’t get. Where can I do this?
The sample of the Binding Documentation includes something like that:

String LR_Mode "Radiator mode [%s]" (gTemp, g_LR_Thermostat) { channel="avmfritz:Comet_DECT:1:aaaaaabbbbbb:radiator_mode" }

And the possible modes are ON/OFF/COMFORT/ECO/BOOST.

They define the Modes in the Sitemap:
Selection item=LR_Mode mappings=["ON"="ON", "OFF"="OFF", "COMFORT"="COMFORT", "ECO"="ECO", "BOOST"="BOOST"] icon="heating "

What would be an easy way to add those modes to the items since Google Assistant needs those?

Thanks in advance,
Joe

Hi Johannes,

I added a dummy item for the Google Assistant Mode and created a rule to apply my favorite temperatures to the set_temp channel. IIRC the Google Assistant send one of the following commands “on”, “off”, “heat”, “cool” or “heatCool”.

Looks like this:

String LR_GoogleAssistantMode (g_LR_Thermostat) [ "homekit:HeatingCoolingMode" ]
rule "Apply Google Assistant Mode"
when
    Item LR_GoogleAssistantMode changed
then
    switch receivedCommand {
        case "on" : LR_SetTemp.sendCommand("21°C")
        case "off" : LR_SetTemp.sendCommand("12 °C")
        default : ...
    }
end

Please be aware of typos I wrote this down in a second.

1 Like