Basic UI problems

Hello,

I’m new to openHAB. I startet a view weeeks ago with OH2.
Many thanks to the all developers. You realy do a fantastic job. openHAB is in my opinion by far the best solution for home automatisation.
and this for free…unbelivable. I have testet at least 4 other solutions. Same of them very expensive.

The project for my house has about 120 sensors/actors, 6 Sonos speakers, 4 Mobotix cameras and some selfmade Arduino Hardware.
The bindings i use are the available one (Enocean, MQTT, Sonos) and a new one which i have startet to implement (Sienna Powerline).
The software runs on an ODROID XU4 / Lubuntu embedded board.

All the bindings i use work as expected. So far no problems.

The problems i have are regarding the Basis-UI (Firefox 43.0.4, Google Chrom latest version)

1 (God help me, this is a bug and not intended)
The new “selection” item does not show the selected text in the same line. Was ok in OH1 with the “String item”

item:
Number HeatingState “Heizung [%s]”

sitemap:
Selection item=HeatingState mappings=[0=Automatik,1=Warm,2=Absenkung,3=Frostschutz]
The text of the selection is not displayed after closing selection-box.

Setpoint item" loses the dimension sign after you press up/down arror (1.0 °C -> 1.0) (refresh page, autorefresh, change page -> ok).
Same happens with “date item” it loses the formating after update.

I have “light ON/OFF items” and “dimmer items” in one group.
In the group overview i have the symbol-state and the numer of "switched-ON lights
Changing a light-switch-ON/OFF shows in the group line the correct symbol-state and the correct numer of items which are switched-ON
(0)
(>0)

Changing the Dimmer value > 0 shows in the group line the wrong sysmbol-state but the correct number of switched-ON dimmers
(1)

• contact group/items work as expected.
  • rollershutter group/items work as expected