Beginner help connecting devices - contec

• Platform information:
    • Hardware: asus zenbook 2
    • Java Runtime Environment: lateast
    • openHAB version: 2.2
  • Issue of the topic:
    Hi, I’m a complete noob. I apologise for my ignorense. We have been using a smart home platform from a small company, which can control the switches in our hause.
    Recently the PC that controled the system has been corrupted and they have stopped support for thier system.
    So, now I’m trying to convert the platform and control through openhab.
    My problem is that after I install openhab successfully, it doesn’t recognize any devices attached. Attached are photos of the system in place.
    https://photos.app.goo.gl/UrDr47xufFn4tFrR2
    Thanks for any advise!!!
    Michael

Do you have any documentation that came with your system.
Does this hardware accept http requests? or tcp? or something else?
Does is serves and web server for interaction?
Is it an mqtt client?
I can see that one of the devices is connected to the network. What’s the IP?
Can you ping it? Can you open a browser to that IP? What can you see?
Any traffic to that IP on wireshark? What does it look like?

Did you contact contec?

Hello vincent!
thanl you for your reply!
We tried contacting them, they want an absurd amount of money (more than 1000$) even for elimentry support.
That’s why we’re trying a different method.
Do you have any documentation that came with your system. - nothing helpful
Does this hardware accept http requests? or tcp? or something else? how do i check it?
Does is serves and web server for interaction? we had a server and web server, yes. the server malfunctioned. harddrive wreked…i have no way to know how it was set up
Is it an mqtt client? how do i check?
I can see that one of the devices is connected to the network. What’s the IP? its a phone cable that connects to the server, not a network cable.
Can you ping it? Can you open a browser to that IP? What can you see? no.