Best binding for a complete new installation + OpenHAB Integrator in Switzerland

Dear all

I’m quite new to Home Automation in general and OpenHAB in particular. I do have some Linux experience but that’s it.

My wife and me are planning a new home in Switzerland and we would like use OpenHAB from the beginning. I have read through the installation and configuration and I think it is pretty straightforward. Still, for the (hardware) planning, installation and initial configuration, I prefer to have a Smart Home integrator do the job. Thus my two questions:

1. I know you can bind basically any (common) protocol to OpenHAB. Still, if I have the chance to build everything from zero, what binding is most mature, stable und properly maintained? Preferably it would be a protocol/manufacturer that is widely used in central Europe by system integrators/electricians. Loxone, digitalSTROM and KNX come immediatedly to mind. I am very interested in good value for money (which probably puts KNX out of scope).

2. Do you know of any system integrator in Switzerland (or southern Germany) that acutally - professionally! - use OpenHAB as the automation software?

Right now, i would prefer a wired solution but I’m basically open to any feedback. We will start building our house in ca. February 2019…

Thank you already for your valued responses.

BR
Marcio

Maybe try to consolidate all power cables (e.g. of outlets, switches, rollershutters) in a small cabinet on each floor.
This way you can use larger i/o modules which lets you save on devices.
Also wire your house up with ethernet cables - one can never have enough of them. Put them everywhere! Kitchen, Toilet, etc. etc… You can later even misuse them as a power supply (see PoE) for self built stuff. Please be aware that you may not put ethernet cables next to power cables.