Binding for Sensibo Sky available

Hi.
I’m new to home automation and after being burned by HASSIO, I made the switch to openHAB only to notice that there’s no integration for my A/C controller. Well since today there’s an early version of my binding available for testing (pull request can be found on github). It is still work in progress and the features are limited, but I was able to read and set the state of my A/C successfully. I hope enough people will test it, so all errors and mistakes can be found.

Release Information

Since the Build server for pull requests currently has problems and for archival purposes, from now on all releases that I will put to the public will appear at

I will also try to keep the download through the eclipse marketplace in sync with the releases on my github page and as soon as the merge is approved I will update the link there to the jfrog repo.

The marketplace entry can be found here

Further development will still be done in the fork and every time I reach a milestone, I will also add those changes to this repository and create a new release from it.

The current passing build from the fork will still be available for download here:

https://openhab.jfrog.io/openhab/libs-pullrequest-local/org/openhab/binding/org.openhab.binding.sensibosky/

2 Likes

This is great, Could you post a link to a compiled JAR files, please.
Most users do not know how to build a jar from a repo.

This way more people will be able to download, install and test.
You could also add you binding to the market place in the meantime, while the code is being reviewed for inclusion.

I will post a link as soon as I can get it to build. The current build skipped my binding and I don’t know why.

Fantastic news, thank you :slight_smile:

I will test for sure

Andrea

I guess it will take a bit longer until I can post a link. The building system is giving me a headache.