Blocks in Sitemaps after Switch or Dimmer Items - possible?

Hi Team,

i’m quite new to openHAB but am stuck on my Sitemap Design. Searching this forum not really rendered results.

I use openHAB 2.1 Release on a Windows Server 2008 Machine.
In the documentation on Sitemaps it says about Blocks:

By encapsulating elements with curly brackets, multiple elements can be nested inside or behind others. The Frame element type is often used in combination with element blocks and a bit special in that matter. Frames are used to visually distinguish multiple elements of the same topic on one interface page. When using code blocks behind other element types like Text, Group or Switch, these UI elements will - in addition to their normal function - be links to a new view, presenting the nested elements. In the above example, multiple frames are defined and some elements are not visible on the main view but are accessible behind their parent element.

However, if trying that with either Switch or Slider Items, the SmartHome Designer and openHAB throw a syntax error:

Switch item=g_5OG_Foyer label="Flur vorne" {
		Switch item=Light_5OG_FOY_Todesstern
		Slider item=Light_5OG_FOY_Todesstern	
		}

What i want to achieve is to have a slider on the UI, where i can change the dimmer value and klick on the icon or somewhere else on the item to change to the nested block.
It seems though that contrary to the documentation, nested blocks are only possible with either Frame or Text items in the Sitemap.

Am i doing something wrong or is the documentation wrong?

Thanks for your feedback.

Best regards,
Klaas.

Hello @Klaas_Mertens,
I have written this part of the documentation and upon rereading it in your message I wonder what I was thinking.