Bundle:Update Xstream location

Rpi4 2GB on OH3.1, but using a OH3.2 snapshot Zwave binding to capture database updates. Usually this works, but ran into an old karaf error message about the Xstream default security. Exploring Github an earlier fix to this error was removed because it was depreciated with Xstream 1.14.18, but I am still on 1.14.17. Anyway I solved this for myself for now by putting the one line back and recompiling my local Zwave .jar. I’d like to stick with 3.1 until 3.2 is finalized by the end of the year.

I have limited experience with the bundle:update process, but was going to try to update Xstream, but do not know the “location”. Also the one other time I did a bundle update, it did not persist after a reboot, so I was wondering what the command is for that? In summary;

bundle:update ID (237 in my case) Location?

Bob

You can update it by using a Maven Central URL like this:

bundle:update xstream https://repo1.maven.org/maven2/com/thoughtworks/xstream/xstream/1.4.18/xstream-1.4.18.jar

Using the bundle symbolic name (xstream) it will work regardless of what ID it has.
You can find the symbolic name using: bundle:list -s

1 Like

Eventually you can use this artifact using the way Wouter mentioned. This JAR is coming from Apache ServiceMix Bundles: https://mvnrepository.com/artifact/org.apache.servicemix.bundles/org.apache.servicemix.bundles.xstream, which is guaranteed to have working OSGi metadata. Not sure how well vanilla xstream works with OSGi, if it fails try SMX wrapper.