Can Aeotec Z-Stick Gen5 works with Indian z-wave frequency?

Hi, I want to buy z-wave controller for my home automation . I gone through the net and I found Z-Stick Gen5 . But as i am new to home automation, so not know whether this stick will works india , as i am living in india. Because In India Z-wave frequency range is 865Mz. I have read somewhere that Z-Stick Gen5 works with only US Frequencies i.e(905/908MHz). So confused on whether i buy it or not.

Please help, any other better solution or option can also be helpful.

India should use the EU modules, but the frequency is slightly different (865.2MHz). I’m not sure exactly how this is configured, but I would assume that you should be able to find ZWave supplier in India who can provide the devices for you.

There are z-wave suppliers in India but you have to verify that the particular things you are ordering are all the correct frequency. It is only recently that z-wave devices using the official Indian frequency have been available. Most suppliers were bringing in EU frequency items. (US-frequency items won’t generally work well because of Indian mobile phone frequency overlap/interference.)

A couple of other things to factor in here. If your home is like most in India, the interior walls are cement. This will really affect the range of your devices in the z-wave mesh. Battery-powered devices/sensors are not relays in the network, so you’ll need powered z-wave devices to act as relays. That usually will be light switches etc. You’d probably want to have no more than one cement wall between a switch and its nearest neighbor in the mesh. (You might get away with two cement walls, but be prepared.)

Which comes to another issue–the electrical wiring in your home. Every z-wave switch that I know of requires a real neutral wire – i.e., there are 3 wires involved. Many Indian homes do not have this type of wiring - they have only two-wire with NO neutral.

Hope this helps.