Cannot connect to LightwaveRF Wifi Link - Binding not Loaded

Hi folks

I’m just getting started on OpenHab, and Home Automation in general. I’ve got a few LightwaveRF On/Off sockets that are working fine with the Android application. My problem is that I cannot get OpenHab to interact with my LightwaveRF WIFI link.

Short Story
I believe the LightwaveRF binding that I need, is not getting loaded into the OpenHab OSGi container. However as mentioned, I’m a newbie here, and not an OSGi expert so this may not be the underlying source of my problem. I’d appreciate any tips or help the community can provide to get me started.

Long Story

I’m using all the default LightwaveRF settings in my openhab.cfg file.

I’m on a Mac running 10.10 Java 1.7. My LightwaveRF Wifi link is paired with my Mac, and I know my machine is paired successfully as as I can successfully execute the following command from the console:

echo -ne '001,!R1D1F1|Desk Light 1|On' | nc -w1 -u 192.168.0.109 9760

where 192.168.1.109 is the static address of the LWRF Wifi Link box. When the above is executed, the light successfully turns on.

However from within my running OpenHab on the same machine, Turning the same light on from the openhab Web App does not work. Nothing happens.

The device is set up in my items file like this:

Switch Light_GF_Dining_Desk_Lamp "Desk Lamp" (GF_Dining, Lights)  {lightwaverf="room=1, device=1, type=SWITCH" }

This devices is a simple on/off device that plugs into a standard 13Amp UK wall socket.

In the OpenHab event Log I see this:

2015-11-02 21:54:43 - Light_GF_Dining_Desk_Lamp state updated to OFF

So I know the OpenHab webapp is talking to the OpenHab server, but I get no response in from the physical device. I’ve tried running both the OpenHab distribution build and my own build having built the source and run it in Eclipse. Both builds exhibit the same result (No response)