Cannot see any new things after succesfully adding RFXCom Binding

• Platform information: Raspberry Pi
    • Hardware: Raspberry pi 3b
    • Java Runtime Environment: zulu
    • openHAB version: 2.3.0

Hello,

I’m pretty new to this platform, and i’m beginning to like Openhab! I worked a long time with domoticz, but it was to unstable. Homeassistant is somewhat to Automagically So i’m trying Openhab. In this proces i installed openhab a couple of times because of some problems to get it installed on the volumio installation, it’s a raspbian / debian jesse variant. The reason i use this OS is simple. I build a raspberry with 7" touchscreen in my selfmade wall cabinet. Volumio is great for controlling music on a touchscreen.

In this trying period i added my RFXCom to openhab (after some struggle) and when i pressed some buttons on the remote they showed as things in the Inbox. But for some reason it doesn’t do that in my re-installation. The installation of openhab is completely new so i have to figure out again how i did it, but i’m unable to get it to work.

Can some help me where to search what’s wrong or does someone has an good guide to install / configure RFXCom?

I added the rfxcom binding to addons.cfg file. The RFXCom also shows online as a thing, it uses the correct serial (/dev/ttyUSB0) i guess because its online. But also in the log file, i don’t see anything happen when i press the remote control buttons from my KlikAanKlikUit controller (KaKu/CoCo). I just want to switch some wallsockets connected to some lights in my livingroom.

I fixed it myself. I did 3 things, unplugged the RFXCom, deleted the RFXCom USB thing. When i reconnected the RFXCOM it came back as ttyUSB1, Then i went back to openhab and added manually the Thing, RFXCom USB but now chose the symlink i created earlier. After that the things showed up when i pressed a button.