Can't run a shell script via OH

• Platform information:
    • Hardware: RPi 4
    • openHAB version: 3.2

Hi all, I’m trying to do something I thought I know how to do but I guess I’m missing something, and since I’m not a Linux expert I can’t figure it out. Any suggestion would be highly appreciated.

So my OH server is running on a Raspberry Pi with openhabian installation. (Let’s call it Pi1)
I have another Raspberry Pi which I’m trying to control via OH. (Let’s call it Pi2)

I wrote a shell script on Pi2 that restart a certain service, and I want to execute it remotely from Pi1.
The command I’m using is on Pi1 is:

/usr/bin/sshpass -p <my_pass> /usr/bin/ssh pi@Pi2_ip_address '/home/pi/restartService.sh'

When I’m logging in to Pi1 (as user openhabian) and run it, it works and the service is restarting.

Now I want to run it from a rule inside OH.
But it’s a long line with many arguments so I created a script on Pi1 with this exact line so I could just run the script form the rule.
I checked that the script executes correctly from the command line, and inside my rule I added this line:

executeCommandLine("/usr/bin/pipanel/restartScript.sh")

So to sum it up- I have a script on Pi1 that should remotely execute a script on Pi2.
And the problem is that it’s not executing from the rule.

My guess is that I’m doing something wrong with the file’s permissions.
I know OH runs as user openhab so I tried to following the see if the script will run for user openhab:

sudo -u openhab /usr/bin/pipanel/restartScript.sh

And it’s NOT working.
I tried to add execution permissions for all users with chmod and it’s still not working.
I can see that the owner of the file is root.
And I also tried to compare this script to another script I have that I can run successfully from a rule with executeCommandLine but I can’t spot any difference with the permissions or ownership (both are owned by root).