Change color mode of HUE LED Lamps

Hello everybody,

I’m quite a beginner regarding the topic “smart home”. I recently bought a RaspBerry Pi Zero 1.3 and equipped it with an Ethernet / USB Hub Hat and a RaspBee.

OpenHab (2.5.5) and the control of my HUE components are now running on the Pi. So far, the whole thing works quite well (integrated via DeConz binding, HUE Bridge is completely offline).

The control of the HUE LED´s seems not to be as smart as in the control by the HUE app. What I miss with my colored LEDs is a switch between color mode (ct) and white tones (hs).

The HUE app and the DeConz app got the function to change these LED modes. Is it also possible with OpenHab? Can I use a button on my GUI which is used to sitch the mode?

Like written before I am quite new with this topic. For the future I want to realize the following:

• Realize a wake up light by the use of my HUE lamps (Alarm times will be set by CalDAV)
    • What annoys me with the HUE App is the fact that I can only set a maximum dimming time of 30 minutes. After 5 minutes I am already awake. I Want to raise the dimming time or lower the maximum brightness so that the dimming takes longer.
  • Control shutters using the Shelly 2.5 switches (Time shedule will also be done by CalDAV)
  • Start vacuum robot from the GUI (binding available)
  • Switching FritzBox WiFi on / off externally
  • Integrate weather data in GUI (according to instructions, this should be the easiest point)

The idea behind the connection to the FritzBox is that I want to turn on the WiFi when I want to control the Shelly and the WiFi is just turned off. Furthermore I want to switch the WiFi automatically Off if noone is at home.
I wanted to use CalDAV for the time shedule of the shutters and the wake up light because I have read that it is not easy to implement times for the UI and that this is the best way.