Change Colour of Cell upon state?

• Platform information:
    • Hardware: _CPUArchitecture/RAM/storage_PI4
    • Java Runtime Environment: which java platform is used and what version
    • openHAB version:
  • Issue of the topic: please be detailed explaining your issue - Hi Im a newbie, Ive managed to set openhab to monitor 3 GPIO inputs, and have 3 cells showing on/off on this input change. I just want to change the colour of these cells from green to red upon input state change, and not judst rely on the text “oN” or “off”
  • Please post configurations (if applicable):
    • Items configuration related to the issue
    • Sitemap configuration related to the issue
    • Rules code related to the issue
    • Services configuration related to the issue
  • If logs where generated please post these here using code fences:

In Sitemaps or MainUI?

On the main page…

I have these 3 cells, which I wish to change colour. I have tried.

I have tried

You also need to fill in the "On" expression field below the Highlight Color field. You are correctly setting the color, but because the cell isn’t “on” it’s no using that color as a background.

Because you always want the cell to be either red or green you don’t even need a fancy expression there, just put true.

Hi, I have tried

true

and “true”

not working sorry

Leave it filled in and then select Edit YAML from the black menu button above the cell. Copy the text code that you see there and paste here in code fences like this:

```
pasted yaml code goes here
```

That way we can see the whole configuration and determine what is going wrong.

component: oh-label-cell
config:
  item: Pigpio_Remote_PSB_1_RF
  title: PSB 1 RF
  stateAsHeader: true
  expandable: false
  color: "color: \"=(items.Pigpio_Remote_PSB_1_RF_Online.state === 'ON') ?'green':
    'red'\""
  on: "true"