Communication between openwb and openhab via MQTT - how to set it up?

Hello,

I’m quite new to openhab/raspi/linux and run openhab3 and openWB (Software for Wallboxes) on two separate Raspis since a few days. They’re supposed to communicate via MQTT with each other.

I installed Mosquitto via the openhab config/setup-tool, the binding/broker and a thing (channel/string to show text). Then I tested the connection with MQTT.fx with success. If I enter a text in MQTT and publish it, it’s shown in openhab.

My problem is that I don’t know how to get the data from openWB to Mosquitto. It’s supposed to be quite simple. I “only” need to (correctly) fill out the data (see screenshot which might clarify things)

I could imagine that these are the sources of my problems:

• wrong prefix: What’s this about? So that openWB can find the mqtt-database? If so, what to enter (I don’t know where it is on my raspi)

• TLS: I have to enter something in openWB. But when I activate it in MQTT.fx, it doesn’t work.

However, possibly this is not relevant; maybe openWB finds the database through the ip-address and/or changes the TLS settings itself? I have no idea … But if so, how can I access the data in openhab? →

• the subscription codes for openWB are listed here: MQTT - openWB Forum in my test I used the one for “house consumption”: openWB/global/WHouseConsumption 4368
  • This is the thing-channel-code I created, maybe there’s a mistake here?:

UID: mqtt:topic:69a880d8e1:87a18698a6
label: openWB
thingTypeUID: mqtt:topic
configuration: {}
bridgeUID: mqtt:broker:69a880d8e1
channels:
-id: Hausverbrauch
channelTypeUID: mqtt:number
label: Hausverbrauch
description: “”
configuration:
stateTopic: pfx/openWB/global/WHouseConsumption 4368

Furthermore, here’s (OpenWB mit MQTT in OpenHAB - openWB Forum) a thread which addresses the connection between openWB and openhab. But it focuses on openhab and not on what to do to get the data into mqtt.