Comparison of servers to run OpenHAB on

Hi all.
I am totally new to OpenHAB and even the beginners guide is not basic enough. I need some advise on which system is best suitable for my needs. My second problem is that I am not hundred percent sure about what I need.
First of all, I will probably post some questions that are already answered. If so, please dont be mad at me but either just ignore my post or post some links. Thank you!
Basically I get along quite good with technics but right now I feel like a total noob…

I dont know whether to use a Rasperry Pi, an Arduino or whatever and then I even found that one could use a Diskstation and such things to run OpenHAB on. Is there a comparison about what hardware serves what purpose best?

For now, I just want to monitor (and log) temperature and humidity in several rooms. I already have five ELV RS500
sensors. I found that there is a HomeMatic module for The Rasperry Pi. Is this a good way to start with? As much as I know this module is only for 868 Hz. Is there another module that serves several bands?
As I said, this is probably already answered but I just did not find it…

Later on I would probably like to control the heating via OpenHAB too. And then keep going an make my whole home very smart :wink: maybe the garden first.
I have a FritzBox Router with a harddrive attached to it as NAS. But I already read that it is not advised to run OpenHAB on a FritzBox. Maybe it helps anyway.

Thank you for any advice.

I use this one with win10

work perfect for me

Let me try with some thoughts: