Control Lights with Insteon Motion Sensor

I am new to OpenHab. I am using all Insteon devices. I have two motion sensors that I would like to use to control dimmers. The idea is when motion is detected the light comes on and remains on until I leave the room. I for testing purposes I have set the Insteon Motion Sensor’s Automatic “Off” Countdown to the minimum 30 seconds.

My current rule looks like this:

rule "Erin's Office light motion"
        when
            Item Erin_Office_Motion changed to OPEN
        then
            if (Erin_Office_Motion_Timer==null) {
            // motion detected
                sendCommand(Erin_Office_Dimmer, 100)
                logInfo("Erin's Office","Starting timer for turning off the lights")
                Erin_Office_Motion_Timer = createTimer(now.plusMinutes(1))[|
                    logInfo("Erin's Office","Turning lights off")
                    sendCommand(Erin_Office_Dimmer, 0)
                    Erin_Office_Motion_Timer = null 
                ]
            } 
            else { 
                logInfo("Erin's Office", "We have a timer already, rescheduling")
                Erin_Office_Motion_Timer.reschedule(now.plusMinutes(1))
            }
    end

Unfortunately, no matter how much movement there is the timer is never rescheduled. The light constantly turns off and on (so I know the “null” state function is working).

I have also tried this rule:

rule "Erin's Office light motion"
        when
            Item Erin_Office_Motion received update OPEN
            if (Erin_Office_Dimmer.state < 30 ){
                if (Erin_Office_Motion_Timer != null)
                    {
                        Erin_Office_Motion_Timer.reschedule(now.plusMinutes(Erin_Office_Motion_Timeout))
                        logInfo("Erin's Office - ","Erin's Office Motion timer rescheduled for " + Erin_Office_Motion_Timeout + " minutes")
                    }
                else
                {