Deconz Binding Brightness Issue?

Hi

I’m using Tradfri Devices with Conbee Stick and therefore Deconz Binding for Openhab2 (see specs in the bottom of text).

A was experimenting a lot on how to change colors and brightness. I think, but I’m not sure because I’m not a Pro, that there might be a problem with the binding. The brightness scale in color goes from 0 to 100% but the effective brightness of the bulb only to about 50% - either triggered in rules (.sendCommand()) or with the controller in sitemap (color). When adjusting color and brightness in Phoscon App (native), brightness changes normally from 0 to 100%. It seems like the scales of binding and openhab are not tuned.

Is there an issue?

Thank you

Jan

Version of the Binding: 231 │ Active │ 80 │ 2.5.9 │ openHAB Add-ons :: Bundles :: Dresden Elektronik d
Version of Openhab: openHAB 2.5.9-1 (Release Build)
Running on: Raspbian GNU/Linux 10 (buster), Kernel = Linux 5.4.51-v7+, Platform = Raspberry Pi 3 Model B Rev 1.2

Conbee: 2.05.84 / 14.9.2020, FW 26390500, no extension cable, plugged directly into raspbi

Tradfri Bulbs:
Hersteller: IKEA of Sweden
Modell: TRÅDFRI Lampe E27 CWS opal 600lm
Version: 1.3.013

I am having some trouble with this same bulb. It worked on deconz and openHAB until both were updated.

Question for you in deconz phoscon control can you control white and color separate or do you only have color control?

Hi @Thedannymullen

In Phoscon, both color and color temp is shown, but only color is working - it’s not possible to switch to colortemp. I placed this issue/question at Dresden electronik support, but didn’t get an answer until now.

But, as I understood this: Tradfri color bulbs are not extendedcolorlights (separate leds for color and white temp) but ordinary colorlights where color temp ist simulated with color leds. Also when not configuring with thing and item files but automatic discovery in openhab, the bulb is recognized as a colorlight. But I just guess…

Jan