Devolo Scene Switch MT:2652

Hi, I am new to openHAB2 running on a Synology.

• Z-Wave (USB) controller successfully installed
  • Z-Wave Devolo switchable plugs successfully installed
  • Z-Wave Devolo Scene Switch MT:2652 installed but cannot be configured. No actions can be applied.

Does anybody have a solution to my problem?

Can you describe what this means more precisely?

The Devolo MT-2652 works if you set the parameters 11 to 14 to 8 (Central Scene to gateway), unfortunately that has to ber done manually. It’s the only way I got it to work, none of configuration options you can set with habmin have any effect on rules.
http://products.z-wavealliance.org/products/1143/configs

How to set parameters manually: https://aeotec.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/6000124809-configuring-parameter-settings-with-zensys-tool

Hi @Meeschter, thanks for the info.
I followed the instructions in the pages that you linked and successfully set the following parameters:

Parameter Number = 0B
Size = 01
Configuration Value = 8

Parameter Number = 0C
Size = 01
Configuration Value = 8

Parameter Number = 0D
Size = 01
Configuration Value = 8

Parameter Number = 0E
Size = 01
Configuration Value = 8

I am on OH2 running on a Rasberry pi with Aeotec Z-Stick gen5, the MT:2652 is correctly included and added to my items file; it appears in the sitemap but yet I can’t receive any value (I also checked in the Karaf console).

How did you set the other parameters? Any idea?

Thanks

Hi @Francesco_Recupero,

after I set the MT-2652 to Central Scene Mode (Config Value 8), I got the sent values and they showed up in the console. Did you wake it up after the configuration change? The changes show as pending in the configuration tool, you then press the 4 buttons simultaneously until the LED blinks to enter management-mode and press Button 2 to wake up the device.
The config tool should mark the changes as saved.

I also set Parameters 1 and 2 to 0 (separately)