Does OpenHAB support grouping HomeKit accessories in different types?

Hi,
I’m new to OH3 HomeKit but use the homebridge-openhab2 plugin for a while. I’d like to migrate to native HomeKit support in OH3, after reading the tutorials I don’t seem to find a way to group different type of accessories with OH3. With homebridge-openhab2 I can for example group a switch with a thermostat and a lock, would it be possible to do the same with native HomeKit add-on? Thank you!

if you want to have them as one accessory in home app, then this is currently not possible (but planned).

if you want to group them in openhab but you are ok to have 3 different accessories in home app then this is possible

Thank you for your reply!
I’d like to group them in Home app (to reduce the number of accessories), so I guess I will have to wait for the new version.
Do you know if it’s planned for 3.3?

i have it in my todo list already for a longer time. implementation is not that difficult but im not sure what is the best concept for configuration.

e.g.

1. group of groups
Group mainGroup

Group lockGroup (mainGroup) {homekit="Lock"}
Switch  lockState (lockGroup) {homekit="LockCurrentState"}

Group tempGroup (mainGroup) {homekit="TemparatureSensor"}
Number currentTempState (tempGroup) { homekit="currentTemperature`}

1. or one group but use accessory type name

Group LockTempGroup 
Switch  lockState (LockTempGroup ) {homekit="Lock.LockCurrentState"}
Number currentTempState (LockTempGroup ) {homekit="TemparatureSensor.currentTemperature`}

how you have configured it currently? do you have to use multiple groups and parent groups?

Hi, thank you for your reply! I don’t have any experience configuring it in OpenHAB as I currently use HomeBridge. In HomeBridge there is a special accessory type called “group” and I can basically put in any accessory into a group, for example:

{
                    "type": "group",
                    "name": "Hot Water",