Dyson Purelink Fan help required

Hello

Originally stumbled across this thread by @mecks52 and thought id try it

Ive been trying to get this working for the past 2 hours, unfortunately, without any luck

I ran through the steps twice, removing all files and restarting OHAB services inbetween.

Ive got device 475, and am able to run the prepare script without issues. This info then goes into my existing mqtt config file
I have mosquitto working, as I have a subscription for the sensors in my greenhouse that are reporting correctly.
The rest of the files have copied over OK, and I can see the items/sitemap in the Paper/Habmin UI respectively.

There are no errors/information in either openhab or the mosquitto logs

I tried publishing some commands with the chrome extension, MQTTLens, but cannot seem to get anything back

MQTTLens, to see if anything is going on
Im connecting it to my broker, with subscriptions:
475/UM6-XG-JJA0247A/command
475/UM6-XG-JJA0247A

I dont see anything on any of those coming in from the Dyson device whatsoever.

The Sitemap displays ‘NULL’ for most of its values and nothing changes on the device when I change something there

The Dyson Link App is working as it should, and the device itself responds to it as per normal

Im at a bit of a loss, can anyone able to point me in the right direction?
I can provide logs, but since theres nothing in there relating to this, I didnt bother initially.

If this works, I can also test a device 455 (Japanese model though) and a Robot Eye 360 vacuum if theres interest in getting that integrated?

Thanks

Hi,

let’s try it step by step.
Is the 475 reachable by the openhab server pc and the PC MQTT Lens is running at?

ping -c 4 <ip-address of 475>

Hi

Thanks for the reply
Yes, I can see the device on the network from my desktop and from openHAB, ive given it a static IP as assigned by MAC in my router.

I started again, and I can see this in the logs now