ECONNREFUSED Error When using tuya-mqtt with lightbulbs

Hello Everyone!
I have recently taken on the hobby of building my own home automation setup using openhab with this old computer i was handed down that i repurposed, and so far it’s a really fun and exciting learning process!
Currently, I recently bought some feit electric smartbulbs I’ve been working with to try and set up with openhab using tuyapi and tuya-mqtt. I feel like I’m REALLY close to getting these lightbulbs to work, but I’ve run into a strange issue that I don’t know how to solve on my own and can’t seem to find other similar issues or solutions posted anywhere else. Because I’m new to a lot of this, and new to linux, I’m not sure where along the pipeline has caused the error i’ll post below. So please bear with me on everything, but I’m eager to learn and I can gladly provide any further information if i haven’t provided something important.

Goals: Trying to be able to change tuya lighbulb states to at least on/off using the obenhab basic ui.

Process: after installing tuyapi and tuya-mqtt (and i believe i updated the tuyapi package in tuya-mqtt’s package.json), I was able to retrieve the localkey, ip, and id of all my lightbulbs by going to another computer that has a wifi adapter and have been testing out one of them. I put the information into my mqtt broker in openhab and run tuya-mqtt.js. note my current openhab machine is running specifically on ethernet. I have an external wifi adapter coming into the mail to test and see if that is where my potential issue lies.

Error: when running DEBUG=* node tuya-mqtt.js, things seem to be working fine, until i go to my basic ui and when I attempt to change the lightbulb switch I get this debug error in terminal: