Embedded mqtt broker going offline every day

Hi everyone!

I have been using OpenHAB with embedded MQTT broker for almost 2 years now already, with no major issues until recently.
But now I have MQTT broker crashing and driving me nuts. I have read many posts with no solution for me yet.
And yes i did connect another tasmota device to MQTT two weeks ago, but issues apeared lately in last 4 days.

I still have OpenHAB 2.4.0 on windows 10 pc (64 bit).
CPU Celeron dual core (20 – 70 % load), 8gb ram (40% used)
Embedded MQTT broker 2.4
MQTT binding 2.4.
PC is Running only OpenHAB and Influx DB.

So, when I restart the win 10 computer OpenHAB loads fine and all MQTT devices connect without issues. Also devices remain connected for minimally 1 to 2 hours before reconnecting, nothing abnormal as MQTT devices all use Wi-Fi. Devices reconnect immediately after their reconnect timeout fires.

But sometimes for unknown reason the MQTT broker drops the connection, it is weird that it is likely to happen between 2 and 3 AM, but it happened also during the day, actually it happened 2 times today.
And the broker never starts again until I restart the OpenHAB / pc.

So, I did restore entire OpenHAB directory from one that I backed up in July 2020. From the latest version I only copied conf folder and things.json to the restored OpenHAB folder. Then the embedded broker ran for 2 days straight and now it started crashing again?

I was also working on getting OH 2.5 with same configuration running on Linux peppermint but I had trouble migrating things config from paper UI and mosquito broker kept dropping the connection to some MQTT devices every few seconds. So that may mean something?

Back to the windows machine…

Is the issue with client IDs, probably not, as all devices communicate for hours just fine?

I have about 20 devices connected.