Energy rules, sum of group to item help

Hi
I’m fairly new to OpenHab and I am trying to set up some rules for energy monitoring that I can’t get to work. I want to Chart the values based on Day, Weekly, Monthly and Yearly consumption.

What I want to do is fairly simple. Add all kWh values from the GEnergyLight group to the EnergyLight Item. The reason I want to this is so I can persist EnergyLigth and use it in the rules. As far as I understand Group items like GEnergyLight can’t be persisted and therefore the SUM in GEnergyLight is only useful in the actual sitemap?

So is there and easy way of doing this with group instead of listing all the items in GEnergyLight and combining them?

I’ve created the following Items and Groups (Not all items of the groups are included)

/* Groups energy */
Group:Number:SUM GLysWatt "Strøm forbruk: Lys [%.1f W]"         <energy> (GWatt)
Group:Number:SUM GEnergyLight "Energi forbruk lys: [%.1f kWh]"  <energy> (GEnergy)

Group:number GWatt "Strøm forbruk: Totalt [%.1f W]" (GAll)
Group GEnergy "Energi forbruk: Totalt [%.1f kWh]" (GAll)
Group GEnergyDay "Daglig energi forbruk [%.1f kWh]"(GEnergy)
Group GEnergyWeek "Ukentlig energi forbruk [%.1f kWh]"(GEnergy)
Group GEnergyMonth "Månedlig energi forbruk [%.1f kWh]"(GEnergy)
Group GEnergyYear "Årlig energi forbruk [%.1f kWh]"(GEnergy)

Number   EnergyLight       "Energi forbruk lys totalt: [%.1f kWh]" (GEnergy)
Number   EnergyLightDag   "Energi forbruk lys dag: [%.1f kWh]"    (GEnergyDay)
Number   EnergyLightWeek  "Energi forbruk lys uke: [%.1f kWh]"    (GEnergyWeek)
Number   EnergyLightMonth "Energi forbruk lys måned: [%.1f kWh]"  (GEnergyMonth)
Number   EnergyLightYear  "Energi forbruk lys år: [%.1f kWh]"     (GEnergyYear)

This is what I tried so far and did not work

//rule "EnergyLightToItem"
//when
//  Time cron "0 30 * * * ?"
//then
////Update group value to item
//  EnergyLight.postUpdate(GEnergyLight.state as DecimalType)
//	
//end

Any help is appriciated :slight_smile: