Enocean ser2net qnap container

Hi everyone,
as you can see I am a beginner and stuck, sorry.

I have enoceanpi running on a Pi3 with the TCM310 with ser2net. It all works fine on that part and I have double checked that you get something through the port with enocean devices when connection to it via telnet.

openhab:2.4.0-amd64-debian ist running within an container on my qnap. Now I want to get the enocean signals via rfc:2217 add into the path within paperui. This is where I do not get further. I get “OFFLINE - CONFIGURATION_ERROR Port could not be initialized” when configuring the enocean gateway within paper ui. The logs do not help me either

(CONFIGURATION_PENDING): opening serial port…

2019-06-06 23:12:09.342 [hingStatusInfoChangedEvent] - ‘enocean:bridge:303741d7’ changed from OFFLINE (CONFIGURATION_PENDING): opening serial port… to OFFLINE (CONFIGURATION_ERROR): Port could not be initialized

Is there anything specific that needs to be in enocean.cfg set regarding the tcp connection to enoceanpi

Help is very much appreciated :wink:

@fruggy83 maybe you can help here

Hi Kaartinen,

sorry I changed the API for the serial connections just minutes before release of 2.4. So I could not test it really good. 2.4 has a bug in rfc2217 connection. It would be the best to update to 2.5. At least M1 should contain the fix.

Best regards
Daniel

First of all thank you very much ! This did the trick and I got further with M1.
Saying that I got further. For this setup, I am running with several FAM14 with the corresponding actuators next to each other. I have the pi not connected to the FAM14 with USB directly. would that work too ? I am a bit confused with all these postings about a FAM14 .

My setup would be: encoean pi with ser2net sending to the qnap. Now the connection to the actuators would be through the fam14 but wirelessly to the enocean pi. How would I need to configure it ? is the enocean pi then connected to a RS 485 even though that it is wirelessly ?