Error after instalation of snapshot release

I’m using openhabian. I used the the configuration tool (openhabian-config) to install the the latest snapshot. I’m not sure which snap shot version it was. (I’m a newbie, so I don’t know where to find that information) After installing the snapshot, the following error messages started repeating in the log:

2018-10-03 09:05:42.425 [ERROR] [core.karaf.internal.FeatureInstaller] - Failed installing 'openhab-package-standard': No matching features for openhab-package-standard/0.0.0
2018-10-03 09:05:42.507 [ERROR] [core.karaf.internal.FeatureInstaller] - Failed installing 'openhab-ui-homebuilder, openhab-ui-basic, openhab-voice-marytts, openhab-action-mail, openhab-binding-network, openhab-ui-habpanel, openhab-ui-paper, openhab-binding-zwave': Unable to resolve root: missing requirement [root] osgi.identity; osgi.identity=system; type=karaf.feature; version="[4.1.5,4.1.5]"; filter:="(&(osgi.identity=system)(type=karaf.feature)(version>=4.1.5)(version<=4.1.5))"

I tried downgrading to the testing version and again to the stable version, but the message keeps appearing over and over. I’ve also tried upgrading the config tool, doing a full system upgrade, and restarting the openhab server. When I’ve searched for the specific error messages, the problem other people were having was related to the kobi binding. However, to the best of my knowlege, I’m not using the kobi binding.

Anyone have any ideas?

What does your /etc/openhab2/services/addon.cfg folder have listed for packages?

Here’s the file. It appears every line is commented out.

# The installation package of this openHAB instance
# Note: This is only regarded at the VERY FIRST START of openHAB
# Note: If you want to specify your add-ons yourself through entries below, set the package to "minimal"
# as otherwise your definition might be in conflict with what the installation package defines.
#