ESPEasy MQTT with multiple input switches

Hi, I am completely new to Open Hub but have some experience with domoticz
so here is my question, Espeasy can have more than one input or output but it can only
subscribe to 1 MQTT Topic, with domoticz we had the IDX / VAR for each I/O
to identify the I/O and be able to work with only one topic.
I am sure that as a beginner I must be missing something, but I am able
to bind 1 switch and work well, but when I add another they go off and on at the same time.

Any help on this, please ?

When using MQTT you create Generic MQTT Things. A Generic MQTT Thing has zero or more Channels. You create each Channel. When you create the Channel you define the stateTopic (i.e. subscription) and the commandTopic (i.e. publish). Configure the commandTopic to the 1 MQTT topic.

If you have multiple ESPEasy devices, you need to configure them to each subscribe to a different topic.

You’ve provided absolutely zero details about what you’ve done to try to configure this so We are all just making wild ass guesses as to how to help.

Hi rlkoshak , thanks for you prompt reply

as i already said i totally new to this , i have no problem with multiple devices ,
as every device can subscribe to a different Topic , my problem is with a single device that has more than 1 output connected to it but can subscribe to 1 topic only .

You’d need to know how your device packs its multiple data into one topic’s payload, perhaps?

I think you need to provide specifics.

Do you have two sensors and one actuator? Than:

• 1 Channel subscribes to sensor 1’s topic and leave the commandTopic blank
  • 2 Channel subscribes to sensor 2’s topic and leave the commandTopic blank
  • 3 Channel subscribes to the status topic for the actuator and publishes to the command topic