Example Setup and Docu for Marantz M-CR611

I just started to use openHAB2, 'cause I got myself a Marantz M-CR611 Internet/DAB+/CD-Receiver. Since it took me quite a while to get OH2 running with this device, I though others might be interested to see my setup.

My OH2 is running on a Ubuntu 18.04 server (my profession is a system administrator). I just installed the ubuntu package and gut it up and running in a few minutes. Then in Paper UI installed binding-denonmarantz - 2.4.0 and got it connected to the receiver.

I had already found some of the few information about Marantz’ (Denon’s) Telnet interface and had tried a few things on my device, which after lot’s of tries and errors let me create this sitemap.

It is of course specialy designed for my personal needs, but might help out other newbies like my as an axample to get started.

sitemap marantz label="Radio" icon="player" {
      Switch    item=marantz_power    label="Radio an / aus"
      Default   item=marantz_mute     label="Stumm"           icon=soundvolume_mute visibility=[marantz_power==ON]
      Setpoint  item=marantz_volume   label="Lautstärke [%s]"   icon=soundvolume  minValue=0 maxValue=30 visibility=[marantz_power==ON]

Selection item=marantz_command  label="Sender [%s]" icon=settings             visibility=[marantz_power==ON]
        mappings=[
          "FV 01"       ="NDR Info",
          "FV 02"       ="NDR Kultur",
          "FV 03"       ="Radio Swiss Jazz",
          "FV 04"       ="Radio Paradise",
          "FV 05"       ="DLF Kultur",
          "FV 06"       ="DLF",
          "FV 07"       ="BBC Radio 3",
          "SIDIGITALIN1"="TV Input",
          "SICD"        ="CD Player"
        ]

Frame visibility=[marantz_power==ON] {
    Default item=marantz_artist label="[%-100s]" icon=music_sound_wave_line visibility=[marantz_input==NET]
    Default item=marantz_album  label="[%-100s]" icon=music_sound_wave_line visibility=[marantz_input==NET]