Failure to open KNX serial interface

• Platform information:
    • Hardware: Raspberry Pi 4 Model B 2GB
    • openHAB version:3.2.0
  • KNX interface: MDT SCN-USBR.02 USB interface

Hello, I’m a beginner in all aspects of open HAB, including the hardware and LInux, but I’m studying hard :wink:
I’v managed to get openHab up and running on my Raspberry, but when trying to instal the KNX USB interface, I keep getting this message:
COMMUNICATION_ERROR
failure to open serial port /dev/ttyAMA0

In the config tool I tried option 35: move Bluetooth to mini UART to free the serial port
The result was approx. the same, but this time with this message:
resetting BCU failed (no acknowledge reply received)

I searched through the topics on this forum, but did not find a solution.
Can anybody help?
Thanks

UPDATE 8/04/2022
Meanwhile, I tried also the other fixes suggested here Serial Port Configuration | openHAB

• Adapt Java command line arguments to include
    -Dgnu.io.rxtx.SerialPorts=/dev/ttyAMA0
  • I checked and confirmed that openhab and openhabian are both member of the dialout group
    But this did not solve my problem.
    So I hope somebody could help.
    Thanks

its all about drivers now maybe have a look at https://sourceforge.net/p/bcusdk/patches/2/

then try to install knxd to route the bus onto ip overall not all usb interfaces are linux compatible and i also had mixed results
https://github.com/knxd/knxd

sometimes usb interface show up as ttyACM0

now try to follow this tread aswell
https://community.openhab.org/t/knx-usb-interface-issue-device/134752/11

Thank you for this reaction.
I had a look at the patch to which you refer, but I can’t figure out how/where/on what system or file to run it. Sorry, but I am a Linux and RaspberryPi beginner, so this is overwhelming, but I am prepared to delve into it.