Fan Dimmer and Fan Switch control

I have a strange situation.
I have a fan switch with dimmer where the fan can be turned on/ off using switch and dimmer.

The dimmer gives like below mqtt state when the fan is ON using dimmer
DIMMER= {“POWER2”:“ON”,“Dimmer”:100}
And similarly the switch gives below mqtt state when the fan is ON using switch
POWER2= ON

But the problem is, if I turn on using the dimmer, the switch state still remains OFF, i.e.
POWER2= OFF.
Similarly, if I turn on fan using switch, the dimmer state still remains OFF, i.e.
DIMMER= {“POWER2”:“OFF”,“Dimmer”:0}

So, this two kind of events are not synchronizing. Also, the mqtt state output from the dimmer is multiple output (one is POWER2 and one is Dimmer). That’s why I cannot simply create a rule and say DIMMER state= POWER2 state or vice versa.

I would be grateful if anyone can help me. I am very new in openhab3 and only have primary knowledge.

Below is the code of the channels

UID: mqtt:topic:ba88762650:e55b6400d5
label: Study room
thingTypeUID: mqtt:topic
configuration:
  payloadNotAvailable: Offline
  availabilityTopic: tele/STUDYROOM/LWT
  payloadAvailable: Online
bridgeUID: mqtt:broker:ba88762650
channels:
  - id: Fandimmer
    channelTypeUID: mqtt:dimmer
    label: FanDimmer
    description: ""
    configuration:
      commandTopic: cmnd/STUDYROOM/DIMMER
      stateTopic: stat/STUDYROOM/DIMMER
      transformationPattern: JSONPATH:$.Dimmer
  - id: Fan1
    channelTypeUID: mqtt:switch
    label: Fan1
    description: ""
    configuration:
      commandTopic: cmnd/STUDYROOM/POWER2
      stateTopic: stat/STUDYROOM/POWER2
      off: Off
      on: On

Maybe use only the dimmer channel and link the switch item also to the dimmer channel instead to the separate power channel.

1 Like

You could also put a rule in tasmota to report state

How do I do it please?

Thanks. Could you please give an example or guidance?

You can link multiple items to the same channel: