Frontail stops, restarts on zram uninstall

I raised this issue a few days ago, and thanks to Wolfgang for a prompt response.
As I’m still having problems, I’m seeking more guidance.
I am running the current 64 bit release of Openhabian on a RPi4 8Gb, using a 32Gb SD card (the second brand new one I have tried).
Frontail consistently stops logging in the early hours of the morning. I have followed past threads with interest but with no success.
Not being a Unix expert I have been looking for an error and have come across this issue.
If I run sudo systemctl status frontail.service this error is reported when frontail stops:

If I uninstall zram, frontail restarts:

I’m not too sure where to go next without continuing with openhab without zram.
Any suggestions would be appreciated.
Ian

The most obvious answer would be not to run Frontail overnight. It’s not designed to be a dashboard anyway, it’s a debug tool and you’re the first I heard of to do that. I don’t see any point in doing that.

You could setup a cronjob or systemd timer that restarts the frontail systemd service daily.
There’s tutorials on the net, just g**gle.

Understood. My impression was that frontail constantly ran in the background to catch any issues should they arise. I couldn’t understand the status comment that the log file names had been changed but no mention as to what the new file names had become.
Thanks again.

There is no error shown. Frontail is still running and your logs rotated (see below) and Frontail is now following the new file. The output from Frontail shows it did what is expected and started following the new files after they were rotated.

That’s to be expected. When you remove zram you are essentially changing out the file system where the logs are stored. So from Frontail’s perspective, the files disappeared and then reappeared. And that’s what the output shows is happening.