Functionality of JSScripting vs. node.js

Hi,

this week I started playing around with the powerful JSscripting 3.2 engine, but ran into a few issues using npm modules.

I tried using a script that runs fine with nodejs and makes use of libraries like Jimp, gifwrap and ws (WebSockets).

However, after installing the libraries in the node_modules directory, I soon ran into two types of problems:

• GraalVM seems to love all js files below this directory - including those integrated into the libraries for testing purposes etc.
[ERROR] [ipt.internal.ScriptEngineManagerImpl] - Error during evaluation of script 'file:/etc/openhab/automation/js/node_modules/process/test.js': org.graalvm.polyglot.PolyglotException: TypeError: Cannot load CommonJS module: 'assert'
[ERROR] [ipt.internal.ScriptEngineManagerImpl] - Error during evaluation of script 'file:/etc/openhab/automation/js/node_modules/xml2js/lib/builder.js': org.graalvm.polyglot.PolyglotException: TypeError: Cannot load CommonJS module: './defaults'
[ERROR] [ipt.internal.ScriptEngineManagerImpl] - Error during evaluation of script 'file:/etc/openhab/automation/js/node_modules/xtend/test.js': org.graalvm.polyglot.PolyglotException: TypeError: Cannot load CommonJS module: 'tape'

=> Do I understand correctly that this behavior is part of [jsscripting] JS script engine no longer watches node_modules for scripts by jpg0 · Pull Request #11830 · openhab/openhab-addons · GitHub and should be fixed when I install a nightly build?

• GraalVM does not provide all built-in functionality that is included with nodejs.
[ERROR] [b.automation.script.javascript.stack] - Failed to execute script: org.graalvm.polyglot.PolyglotException: TypeError: Cannot load CommonJS module: 'assert'
[ERROR] [b.automation.script.javascript.stack] - Failed to execute script: org.graalvm.polyglot.PolyglotException: TypeError: (intermediate value).nextTick is not a function