Getting data from emoncms into OpenHab2

I am new to Openhab2 and my first task it to collate the data from a number of emonpis each capturing 3 phase electricity consumption into a central Openhab2 system running under Windows/Linux

Not sure if I need to do this - I have enabled both OpenEnergyMonitor Binding and MQTT Binding in Add-on but don’t know what the next steps are so any advice would be most welcome.

I have hunted around but can’t find anything that seems relevant!

Thanks

I recommend reviewing the Beginner’s Tutorial which will introduce you to the major concepts of how OH works and give you a guide for how to proceed.

Then install and review the Demo to see a working configuration.

Then review the readmes for the bindings that talk to your specific devices which will give you the specifics for how to discover and/or configure your Things and Items.

Thanks Rich

Are you just suggesting that, as indeed it is a good thing to do, or do you know the answer to my question and are sure it is answered in the documentation?

Actually I have done that and once setup a working OpenHAB and connected devices pulling in data via SSH from my own remote devices - so I claim no expertise at all but neither have I just installed it and then said HELP!

Yes I do have the technical ability to wade through and work it out for myself but time is short and any advice directing me to the answers would be most welcome.

Cheers

I direct you to the beginner’s guide and other docs because your question lacks the specificity to answer and the nature of the question implies you do not have the basic knowledge of how OH works. All in all this question comes across as a “do it for me” type posting. I’m sure that wasn’t your intent.

We can’t possibly have the answer without specifics.

What are your Things and Items?
What are your Rules?
Have you read and tried to follow the binding’s readmes and do you have specific questions about something unclear in the docs?