Getting goControl WA00Z-1 to controlZooz Zen52 double relay

X86_64 OMV 6 OS running Openhab Docker latest set up per instructions on OH website/github
i5-4590 with 16gb ram - docker container running on host network - /dev/ttyusb items for nortek combo stick passed thru to container which is also set as privileged.
GitHub - hotrodwinston/homeserverstack: a short list of my configs for setting up a home media/file server for more info on my setup
My setup was recreated from scratch a few months (and again a few days ago due to an issue with my server) ago and I set everything up in the model as opposed to the old method of linking “items” to “things” but I understand the item/thing setup since I have been running OH since 2018 . I have worked to not have any items configured thru an item text file so I can control and edit everything in the UI. All links to outside services (google assistant etc.) are handled thru the model metadata tags.

I installed a Zen52 double relay and it works great but I want to add a remote to turn on each of the relays independently. I do have a couple of goControl WA00Z-1 remotes but unsure how to make one turn on relay 1 and the other turn on relay 2. I tried setting a rule to watch for the scene number to change but it didn’t work (this method hasn’t worked for any rules since I moved off of the raspberry pi middle of last year)
Settings for the remote are per https://github.com/openhab/org.openhab.binding.zwave/blob/main/doc/linear/wa00z1_0_0.md and are set as follows:
Param 1 : 0
Param 2 : 1
Param 4 : 0

I suggest changing your title, as this seems to be more about the GoControl remote than the Zen52. I thought this would be a “how do I get this Z-Wave device working” post. :wink:

I’m not sure why the Raspberry Pi would make a difference to a rule. The scripting method remains the same regardless of platform. What doesn’t work?