Hardware recommendations - electricity smart meter, heating programmer, oil level monitor

Hi everyone, I’m new to openhab but have set up a server running openhabian to control two Sonoff Pow R2 switches I flashed with Sonoff-Tasmota. I’m impressed so far, and now I’d like to integrate some more bits and pieces around the house.

The aim is to monitor devices that use a lot of energy or money.

I don’t want to use any devices that send data to a third party server.

The two smart switches/power monitors I currently have are connected to:

• Heat storage cooker (like an aga but electric)
  • Immersion heater

I might add more smart switches for the washing machine, dish washer and tumble dryer.

Areas where I could do with some advice are:

Oil level monitoring
We can’t get mains gas in our house so we have an oil boiler, and a 1500L oil tank outside.
The oil level is monitored with a Watchman Sonic oil level monitor, which displays the oil level on a remote that is connected wirelessly (not wifi, I’m not sure what frequency).

Does anyone know if it’s possible to display data from the Watchman in openhab (is there a receiver for the right frequency I could connect to the server)?

Boiler programmer
Our boiler is a grant oil boiler. The programmer is a Honeywell ST9400A.

Is there a modification I could make to it to integrate the existing programmer with openhab? If that’s not possible, are there cheap programmers I could swap it for that would do the same job?

Hot water storage tank temperature
We have a hot water storage tank in the airing cupboard upstairs. Water in the tank is heated by:

• The oil boiler
  • Hot water solar panels
  • Immersion heater