Hardware recommendations

Dear Community!

I’m so excited when thinking about openHAB at my home, so I decided to join the forum and ask for some guidance. As far as I can check this is “yet another hardware recommendation” thread, but I’ve got different circumstances which I’ll try to describe below.
I’m building a totally new house, this is my first one and I’m researching hard every topic. This is how I’ve got here :slight_smile:. I have several years of experience with electronics elements (passive and active), embedded development, Linux and programming in most modern languages. I have no experience in home automation. I want to implement openHab 2 in my home. There are bare walls for the moment and I’m starting with some electricity (230V). I’ll be doing it all the way alone and this is the point where I want to ask you for help:

• I want to control light with openHAB, preferably with dimming capabilities, so when I turn it on or off it slowly fades in or out. I want to use bi-stable wall switches just like in the “old days”.
  • I want to control the gate for the garage and for the entrance to my lot, preferably opened by GPS coordinates of my car, WIFI connectivity, license plate numbers analysis,
  • I want to control alarm system: motion, fire and flood detection. Alarm will be based on Satel platform (Integra/Versa). I want to arm/disarm the alarm with a schedule, using RF pilots, use motion sensors to detect motion and basing on it turn off and on lights.
  • I want to control shades/blinds for the windows.
  • I want to control CCTV system (motion detection/recording control).
  • I want to control heating system (heat pump with floor heating, separate temperature for each room, cooling system - dew point).
  • I want to control outside temperature and turn on/off ground heating for the road to the garage.