Help wanted to control Raspberry pi output with Maxcube thermostates and rules

I am new to openhab and at the moment i am stuck with the creation of some rules. What i would like to do is to read the current temperature of a Maxcube thermostat and compare its value against the setpoint temperature. If the current temperature is lower then the setpoint a output on the Raspberry should go High and this would control a heater.

Until now i managed to install Openhab2 on a Raspberry pi, and i have been able to make the MAX! Binding and the GPIO Binding. I have all the Things visible and online, all the Thermostats, valves and contacts which are connected to the MAX! Cube Lan Gateway.

From the livingroom wall thermostat i have added to items,
Current Temperature: WallmountedThermostatWoonkamerThermostaat_CurrentTemperature
Setpoint Temperature: WallmountedThermostatWoonkamerThermostaat_SetpointTemperature

Both are a Number of the type Temperature

For the output to control the heater i used GPIO pin 7 of the Raspberry pi. I have added a LED to this output and i can control this LED on GPIO pin 7 via the BASIC UI.

I configured this Switch by editing the following files:

Home.items:

Switch KETEL “CV ketel”{gpio=”pin:7 activelow:no initialValue:low”}

Home.sitemap:
sitemap home label=“RVD-SmartHouse”
{
Frame label=“CVKetel”
{
Switch item=KETEL
}
}

The file home.things is empty and i tried to get the required functionality by changing the home.rules file. (/etc/openhab2/rules/home.rules) but i cannot work out what the right syntax is, hope that someone can point me in the right direction.

Or maybe someone can explain to me why the following piece of code doesn’t work (this is one of the examples i have tried):

Home.rules:
rule “CV-Ketel Aansturing”
when
item WallmountedThermostatWoonkamerThermostaat_SetpointTemperature > WallmountedThermostatWoonkamerThermostaat_CurrentTemperature

then
sendCommand(KETEL,ON)
end

You should read up a bit more on rules first.