Help with Siri and Harmony Hub, almost there!

Hi everyone!

I’m trying to get Siri to work with my Logitech Harmony Hub. At the moment I can turn on dummy switches with Siri but only manually turn on the Harmony Hub activities (powerOff and Samsung KS7005) with my mapped keys in the sitemap.

Here how my ITEMS file looks like:
//Fake switches
Switch Dummy “Dummy switch” [ “Switchable” ]

//HarmonyHub
String HarmonyHub “Current Activity [%s]” (gMain) { channel="harmonyhub:hub:HarmonyHub:currentActivity” }

Here’s my SITEMAP:

sitemap home label=“My house”
{

Frame label=“Fake switches”
{
Switch item=Dummy
}

Frame label=“Harmony Hub”
{
Switch item=HarmonyHub mappings=[PowerOff=“PowerOff”,“Samsung KS7005”="Samsung KS7005”]
}
}

What’ should I do next?
I tried adding a [ “Switchable” ] tag to the harmony hub string but that didn’t work.

Do I need to create a rule for this and make a dummy switch to trigger the actions of the harmony?

I’m very new to all this but yesterday I decided to finally start working with openHAB and it’s great!

//Victor

Hi!
I use rules for that, a switchable tag in a string item cannot do anything (what is it supposed to switch it to?) and the sitemap doesn’t do anything regarding this either.

Heres how I do it:

Items:

// Groups
Group:Switch gHarmonyDummy

// Harmony Hub
String harmonyLivingActivity_current "Harmony current activity" (gHistory) {channel="harmonyhub:hub:HarmonyHub:currentActivity"}

// Dummy Items for Alexa
Switch dummyLivingActivity_kodi "Heimkino" (gHarmonyDummy, gHistory) ["Switchable"]
Switch dummyLivingActivity_ps4 "Playstation" (gHarmonyDummy, gHistory) ["Switchable"]

Rules:

import org.eclipse.xtext.xbase.lib.Functions

// Functions
// dummy2harmony
val Functions$Function3<GenericItem, GenericItem, String, Boolean> dummy2harmony = [ harmonyActivity_current, dummyItem, activityName |

var desiredActivity = ( if (dummyItem.state == ON) activityName else "PowerOff" )