Homematic binding doesn't find any things (Java Exception)

Hello everyone,

well, I am new to openHAB 2 and fighting with the Homematic binding several hours. Maybe one of you can help me with my problem:

I have a CCU2 with the latest software v2.27.7 which I’m trying to connect with my openHAB 2 instance (repository-based latest version) running on Ubuntu Server 16.04 LTS. After installing the Homematic binding (latest version installed via Paper UI, I think its 2.0.0) I can add the CCU2 as described without problems. After adding the CCU2 it is listed under Things and it is also marked with the green “online” tag. But then there are no other Homematic Devices found in the Inbox, neither the GATEWAY-EXTRAS thing nor any other Homematic Device which is connected to the CCU2.

I’ve tested this multiple times, with Oracle Java JRE and OpenJDK, both version 1.8.0_121, configured via Paper UI and manual text-file based configuration, every time with a new, fresh install of openHAB 2 to avoid any problems with old configs. But nothing of this worked, countless tests and reboots later still no devices found in the Inbox. There seems to be an problem with the HomematicDeviceDiscoveryService which throws an Java Exception, see logfile:

2017-03-21 11:20:03.210 [INFO ] [ternal.communicator.HomematicGateway] - HmGatewayInfo[id=CCU,type=CCU2,firmware=2.27.7,address=LEQ05XXXXX,wired=false,hmip=true,cuxd=true]
2017-03-21 11:20:03.211 [INFO ] [ternal.communicator.HomematicGateway] - Used Homematic transfer modes: RF:BIN_RPC, HMIP:XML_RPC, CUXD:BIN_RPC
2017-03-21 11:20:18.973 [ERROR] [very.HomematicDeviceDiscoveryService] - 
java.io.IOException
	at org.openhab.binding.homematic.internal.communicator.CcuGateway.sendScript(CcuGateway.java:235)[183:org.openhab.binding.homematic:2.0.0]
	at org.openhab.binding.homematic.internal.communicator.CcuGateway.sendScriptByName(CcuGateway.java:205)[183:org.openhab.binding.homematic:2.0.0]