How to add discovery to the skeleton binding

I’m trying to move a nodejs script and some item/rules into a proper binding. I’ve never written anything in Java before and the last time I used eclipse was a few years ago and I was programming using C for micro-controllers, so everything is kind of new. I’m not sure if I just not familiar with java, how eclipse works or just don’t know how to write bindings.

I managed to get the environment working and the skeleton binding working. I wanted to then implement a discovery services and looked at binding that implemented a discovery service in a similar way. So the skeleton seemed to be missing any of the files for discovery. So initially I sort of manually copy over stuff from a binding with discovery but started manually editing the files. But it seems a bit kind of messy and I’m not sure I’m doing the right thing. It just felt like the way things were set up what I really should have done is just change a config setting or file to add discovery and then it would properly add the default classes and files for discovery, or something along those lines. That might be something that is normal in java/eclipse but since I have no proper experience I jut don’t know.

I’m not sure what your asking. But if you want specific advice please do post a link to something you’ve build. For example push your branch with your work to github and post the link here.

Say I want to add the discovery capability to the skeleton binding, do I manually add files according the docs/copy and edit from an existing binding or is there a more automated better way to do that?

Anyway here is the github, I just copied the milight discovery stuff over and started editing that, renaming milight to tuya, etc. It may work but kind of feels like there is a much easier and better way to add discovery to the binding, so I’m asking is this what I should be doing or is there an easier way.