How to on off realy in ardiuno via openhab 2 useing mqtt

hello,

i am new in openhub, i am just install openhub in pi3, any one help me how to on off relay in ardiuno via openhub2 using mqtt server stap by stap

thnks you

Start reading the configuration pages at the official docs:

http://docs.openhab.org/configuration/index.html

Then proceed to the MQTT binding page:

http://docs.openhab.org/addons/bindings/mqtt1/readme.html

If you did perform all steps written there and it does not work, post your mqtt,cfg file and your items and sitemaps setup.

thanks to replay sir,

i am try to do as per your suggestion,now i am able to on off relay publish topic via my phone using “MQTT Deskbrod App” and raspberry pi terminal but i cant on off relay using openhab here my arduino ,mqtt,items and sitemaps file in pdf format ARDIUON mqtt.pdf (23.6 KB)
mqtt cfg.pdf (11.0 KB)
default sitemap.pdf (7.0 KB)
switch items.pdf (6.2 KB)

I would take a mqtt client (either the command line tool mosquitto_sub -v -t /# or for example mqtt.spy) and subscribe to the # topic to see all messages and verify the correct topic your are subscribing to)

The only suspicions thing I can spot is: the topics have a trailing slash, i would try without it:

char const* switchTopic1 = "/house/switch1";

instead of

char const* switchTopic1 = "/house/switch1/";

Also note that you are missing three of these trailing slashes in your item definition:

Switch Switch1
{mqtt=">[mqtt:broker:/house/switch1/:command:ON:1],>[mqtt:broker:/house/switch1:command:O
FF:0],<[mqtt:broker:/house/switch1:state:ON:1],<[mqtt:broker:/house/switch1:state:OFF:0"}

Only the outgoing ON command has this slash …

1 Like

good morning sir,