How to receive data with TcpBinding

Hi all, I would need some support to understand how TCP binding works in OpenHab 2.x.
Up to know, I was using OpenHab 1.x with serial binding, so I have some experience on that.

My goal is making OpenHab (OH in the later) communicating with an application (APP in the later) of mine, running on the same Linux PC. I’d like to use this “external” APP to achieve proper level of flexibility within the logics I need to implement. So I am intended to use TcpBinding, with APP acting as a TCP server and OH as TCP client, over 127.0.0.1 (localhost on same PC).

Of course let me know if I have some alternatives to make OH and APP communicating each other,.

Currently I succeeded to TRANSFER data from OH to APP by adding .items file:

Switch AppliqueSwitch "Applique" <none> (GrFloor, gAppl) {tcp="[ON:192.168.1.2:1234:'myCustomOnString'], >[OFF:192.168.1.2:1234:'myCustomOffString']"}

I can see 2x connections in my APP where I can receive myCustomOnString and myCustomOffString over TCP when sliding the AppliqueSwitch by the GUI; so far so good.

What I am struggling is how to RECEIVE from APP to OH. I browsed a lot but, sadly, I must say there is too poor documentation which do not clarify what-to-do, what is possible to do or not to do.

Anyway, I did some trials:

1. I added to .items file:
String TcpRx "TcpRx"    {tcp="<[192.168.1.2:1234:default]"}
  1. I sent from APP the string MYSAMPLESTRING to estabilised OH connection
  2. I can see in OH logs in /var/log/openhab2/
[WARN ] [ing.tcp.protocol.internal.TCPBinding] - Cannot parse input MYSAMPLESTRING to match command OFF on item AppliqueSwitch 
[WARN ] [ing.tcp.protocol.internal.TCPBinding] - Cannot parse input MYSAMPLESTRING to match command ON on item AppliqueSwitch 

respectively when I send data from TCP server to first or second connection from OH.

This happens even without configuring the tcp.cfg file in the field descirbed in https://www.openhab.org/addons/bindings/tcp1/