How to setup openHAB in 5 Minutes

Hi Guys,

I have been using openHAB for a while and I am starting to put together some videos. This is one of my first, but I plan to start making tutorial videos of the projects I have been working on with all your help.

If you interested please subscribe, and if you have comments or suggestions for videos/tutorials I can make feel free to let me know.

Oh, and be kind - I am just starting out learning video / editing so I promise if you think they suck now - they will get better! :slight_smile:

6 Likes

Nope, they don’t. Keep up that nice work!

Thanks! Made my day!

done :slight_smile:
Very nice video!

Great video thanks (subscribed :slight_smile: )
If I may suggest dropping the music for future videos (or have some bit calmer/less distracting) :slight_smile:

Video was very well done. Hopefully this kind of video will make openHAB more accessible for new users.

1 Like

I agree. Videos about the product/system is important factor in deciding the system.
3 years ago when I started with domoticz, it was because neither openhab nor domoticz had any good videos showing some insides about how they work or anything basically. So just by reading suggestions on the internet I went with domoticz.
Then I overgrown it and almost went with Home assistant as there are good videos about it, so you get to “know” the system before investing (a lot of) time in it.

Luckily Kai published some videos from seminars(speeches) in the time when I was deciding the next system, and they sold med into openhab (and of course I read a lot in the forums where I figured out that community is very helpful and technically skilled).

So, more videos are welcome! :slight_smile:

Hey Yoyo!

I too do believe in the “power” of a video and was hence thinking about a videos section over at http://docs.openhab.org/tutorials/

I like your videos pretty much. You have a nice way of explaining everything and your video mojo is also to the point.