How to transfer data present in openhab to private server

Hi, I am new to openhab,

I am having few sensors (example: temperature, humidity, etc) this will send data to openhab through MQTT broker, as I have subscribed in openhab.

I want to upload the received Data in openhab to our own private server, which doesn’t support MQTT, How can I upload this data to any private server? is there any particular binding to upload? or else How can we configure?

Well, what does it support?

1 Like

@rossko57 it will support “push”

You are asking how to get data from one server to another. this has nothing to do with openHAB & the topic of this forum.

I have personally used rclone to transfer data from a server to a Dropbox cloud.

@Bruce_Osborne I want to upload data from openhab to our private server

OpenHAB by default does not provide that capability but the data resides on the server for other programs to access.

@Bruce_Osborne What I need to do now?

Do we need to do any configurations for it in openhab

Just guessing :
If you want to send your persistence data to another server, you need a smb share on your openHAB server accessible from the other side. Then you have to setup some kind of cron job on your private server to get the persistence data.

So this is all on OS side, nothing within openHAB.

Since you are using am MQTT broker, you likely want somwthinf supporting MQTT to forward the data. Again, this is outside of openHAB. Many of us here do not use MQTT. Perhaps a generic Smart home forum could assist.

As @inayathraza23 is new: there are also many of us who do!

Maybe you can expand on this.

When? You want to forward each piece of data as it it arrives in openHAB? Or are you planning on sending bulk data for a period of time?
That influences the “how?” part. If this is a bulk thing, who will initiate the transfer, openHAB or remote server?