Innogy Binding - bridge timeout during initialization

Hello,

beginner here. After I upgraded today, the innogy binding is not working anymore for me. I upgraded from latest milestone to 2.5.0-1 release build. I am using the older version of the bridge (Gen. 1).

Paper UI shows the birdge as initializing and after a timeout it changes its state to:

Status: OFFLINE - COMMUNICATION_ERROR java.util.concurrent.TimeoutException: Total timeout 10000 ms elapsed

What I tried so far: clear cache, reinstall binding, get a new auth key, reboot raspi

The logger is showing this warning:

2019-12-16 17:20:02.726 [WARN ] [mmon.WrappedScheduledExecutorService] - Scheduled runnable ended with an exception: 
com.google.gson.JsonSyntaxException: java.lang.IllegalStateException: Expected BEGIN_OBJECT but was STRING at line 1 column 2679 path $[6].state.updateAvailable
        at com.google.gson.internal.bind.ReflectiveTypeAdapterFactory$Adapter.read(ReflectiveTypeAdapterFactory.java:224) ~[?:?]
        at com.google.gson.internal.bind.ReflectiveTypeAdapterFactory$1.read(ReflectiveTypeAdapterFactory.java:129) ~[?:?]
        at com.google.gson.internal.bind.ReflectiveTypeAdapterFactory$Adapter.read(ReflectiveTypeAdapterFactory.java:220) ~[?:?]
        at com.google.gson.internal.bind.ReflectiveTypeAdapterFactory$1.read(ReflectiveTypeAdapterFactory.java:129) ~[?:?]
        at com.google.gson.internal.bind.ReflectiveTypeAdapterFactory$Adapter.read(ReflectiveTypeAdapterFactory.java:220) ~[?:?]
        at com.google.gson.internal.bind.TypeAdapterRuntimeTypeWrapper.read(TypeAdapterRuntimeTypeWrapper.java:41) ~[?:?]
        at com.google.gson.internal.bind.ArrayTypeAdapter.read(ArrayTypeAdapter.java:72) ~[?:?]
        at com.google.gson.Gson.fromJson(Gson.java:888) ~[?:?]
        at com.google.gson.Gson.fromJson(Gson.java:853) ~[?:?]
        at com.google.gson.Gson.fromJson(Gson.java:802) ~[?:?]
        at com.google.gson.Gson.fromJson(Gson.java:774) ~[?:?]