Installing Openhabian on Ubuntu 20.04.1 - Which Java to install?

I have been running Pi3 Openhabian for about 6 months now. Regulars here would have seen my pleas for help at times.
I inherited an Intel NUC so I decided I would install Openhabian on it. I’ve followed the installation documentation but it says very little on the Java install.
openhabian-config shows Zulu 8 32 & 64 bit, Zulu 11 32 & 64 bit and AdoptOpenJDK 11 but the docs give no indication which is preferred. As they are all available I guess they all work.
Can someone suggest the best option?

there is a recommendation in the prerequisites Installation Overview | openHAB which describes the requirements.

This is the problem with the documentation. I’m installing Openhabian so I would expect everything pertaining to the installation of Openhabian to be there but no it is in the Openhab installation docs.
The Openhab documentation above states;
" Make sure that you have an up to date Java 8 platform installed on your host system."
but openhabian-config offers versions 8 & 11 for installation. Is the documentation out of date and now Openhab supports Java 11 or should I stick with Java 8?

openHABian was not designed to run on Ubuntu, so don’t expect it to run properly or being well documented for your use case…

The Documentation is not out of date, openHAB 2.5.x still requires Java 8 whereas openHAB 3.0 will require Java 11 (and only Java 11, not 12/13/14 or whatever will be available)

Now I’m even more confused. The Openhabian documentation states clearly;

Other Linux Systems (add openHABian just like any other software)

openHABian is also supposed to run on generic Debian based systems on x86 and some ARM hardware platforms. Start with a fresh installation of your operating system, login and run etc.

Isn’t Ubuntu a Debian based Linux?

And why does the openhabian-config for Openhabian 2.5 offer Java 8 & 11 for installation?

There is no openHABian 2.5, it’s version is 1.6