Is installation of OpenHAB 3 supported on Centos 9 Streams?

• Platform information:
    • Hardware: x86, 4GB RAM 40GB storage
    • Java Runtime Environment: java 11
    • openHAB version: Attempting install of 3.2 using “dnf install openhab”
      Issue of the topic:

Hi,
I preface this with the fact I’m not a Linux expert, but have “entry level” experience with CentOS.

I’m looking to understand if OpenHAB 3 is supported on CentOS 9 Streams.

The documentation seems to suggest it is, however when attempting to install OpenHAB 3 using the jfrog repository (JFrog) I’m getting an error.

The following is the output following the installation of the GPG key which is done by dnf.

Key imported successfully
Import of key(s) didn’t help, wrong key(s)?
Problem opening package openhab-3.2.0-1.noarch.rpm. Failing package is: openhab-3.2.0-1.noarch
GPG Keys are configured as: https://openhab.jfrog.io/artifactory/api/gpg/key/public
The downloaded packages were saved in cache until the next successful transaction.
You can remove cached packages by executing ‘dnf clean packages’.
Error: GPG check FAILED

I have also attempted to attach a screenshot of the full command and output. The key seems to have been imported successfully. While I’m not familiar with this error it seems there could be a problem with the key.

Any help or guidance is greatly appreciated.

Thank you.

I’d highly recommend using docker. Makes it so simple to install / upgrade / downgrade.

All I can say is it’s supposed to work. MAybe the GPG key expired or something like that. If the problem persists open an issue on the openhab-distro repo. How to file an Issue

In the mean time, I’d recommend following the manual installation instructions, or if you want to learn something else new Docker.

apt-key list

shows ( only the relevant key ) :

pub   rsa4096 2015-07-25 [SC] [expires: 2023-07-24]
      EDB7 D030 4E2F CAF6 29DF  1163 0757 21F6 A224 060A