Item for everspring sp 103 motion sensor-zwave

Hello. I’m new in openhab. Does anyone can tell me is this correct?
.items
Contact Motion_Sensor "MotionSensor [MAP(motion.map):%s] " (group) { zwave=“3:command=sensor_binary,respond_to_basic=true” }
String Motion_Sensor_Battery “MotionSensor Battery [%s]” (gZwaveStats) { zwave=“3:command=battery” }

I don’t have the device, but looking at the database, it looks correct. The only problem I can see is that the map will likely be wrong given you are mapping a contact, the values will be OPEN and CLOSED I think?

Thanky you Chris, I wrote item for motion detector on this way
Switch Motion_Sensor “MotionSensor [MAP(motion.map):%d]” (group) { zwave=“3:command=sensor_binary,respond_to_basic=true” }
Number Motion_Sensor_Battery “MotionSensor Battery [%d %%]” { zwave=“3:command=battery”}

The battery status will only be updated every hour or two - it depends on the wakeup time to a large degree.

You should check the debug log to find out what is being received. I’m also not sure that the map is correct since your item is a switch so will report ON/OFF. I don’t know if it will matter, but it won’t work I think as the values 0 and 1 are not returned. If you just want ON and OFF, then I would remove the map file at least until you have the item working.

Anyway, I suggest to look in the log to see what is being received.

You think this? Can you help me to writte item?

Well, if this log is from this device, then the node number is wrong. The error log is showing node 42, but your items are configured for node 3.

I would also suggest changing logging to DEBUG - see the wiki as it is described near the bottom of the page. It will provide more information so we can see what is happening.

Thank you for helping me.

Did you change the node address in your item definition? This is for node 42 where your definition was for node 3.