KNX binding not giving results

I’ve been trying to get Openhab to talk to my KNX system for a couple of evenings now, and for the life of me I can’t get it to work. I’m a newbie to Openhab, so that might explain things.

So far I’m only trying to control 1 light, simple on/off switch. I’m using a Loxone as KNX IP gateway (ip 192.168.1.101, knx address 1.1.1), trying to talk to an actuator (address 1.1.10), to switch on a light (command on 7/0/0 and status on 1/0/0).

I’ve installed the KNX binding through PaperUI, and try to get things working through config files (after reading the documentation and copying some examples there):
knx.things:

Bridge knx:ip:bridge [ 
    type="TUNNEL",
    ipAddress="192.168.1.101",
    autoReconnectPeriod=60 //optional, do not set <30 sec.
    portNumber=3671, 
    localIp="192.168.1.1",
    //readingPause=50, 
    //responseTimeout=10, 
    readRetriesLimit=3, 
    localSourceAddr="0.0.0"
] {
    Thing device knx_device { //"knx_device_name" @ "knx_device_group_in_paperui" [ 
        //readInterval=3600 //optional, only used if reading values are present
	//address="1.1.10",
        //fetch=true,
        //pingInterval=300,
        //readInterval=3600
    //] {
        //Items configurations
	Type switch        : demoSwitch        "Light"       [ ga="7/0/0+<1/0/0" ]
    }
}

knx.items

Switch        demoSwitch         "Light [%s]"               <light>          { channel="knx:device:bridge:knx_device:demoSwitch" }

knx.sitemap

sitemap knx label="KNX Demo Sitemap" {
  Frame label="Demo Elements" {
    Switch item=demoSwitch
  }                
}

It looks like there’s not even a connection from Openhab to KNX, as I don’t see any movement on the KNX bus when toggling the switch. Furthermore I don’t understand what that switch is doing, as I see the following in events.log (same for ON command):

2019-08-07 23:30:46.439 [ome.event.ItemCommandEvent] - Item 'demoSwitch' received command OFF