KNX invert_state

Hi there,

i am new at openhab. I have set up my raspberry pi 3 with openhab and bind it to my KNX system.
I have setup my rollershutters and i can control them via the webinterface, but they are going wrong directions.
If i am press the up arrow the shutters go down and if i press down arrow the shutters go up.

For Z-Wave there is an option for switching the directions, but for KNX there isn’t. The devices are wired correct. (other smarthome software is working right. e.g. openremote)

Can you tell me how to change the directions?

Many thanks
Georg

No, it’s not :slight_smile:

The point is, you can change the behavior in switches (left is up, right is up,top is up, bottom is up…), but not in the actuators (at least I don’t know of any roller shutter actuators where you can). In knx the definition is unambiguous: http://knx.org/media/fileadmin/template/documents/downloads_support_menu/KNX_tutor_seminar_page/tutor_documentation/summary/Communication_E1210b.pdf

6.2 Functional block Shutter Control2
The functional block “Shutter control” is principally used for the control of shutter and blind drive mechanisms and provides at least the following datapoint types as communication objects
Up/Down (1.008)
Step (1.007).
By writing on the Up/Down, a drive is set in motion from an idle state or changes direction while moving.
By writing on the Step, a drive which is already in motion is brought to a stop or a halted drive is set in motion for short periods (step-by-step).

Where 1 is DOWN and 0 is UP (this is a picture in the document I have linked, right above the quoted text), and so does openHAB.

Rollersutter MyRollershutter "My Rollershutter" {knx="1/1/1,1/1/2,1/1/3+<1/1/4",autoupdate="false"}

1/1/1 is MOVE
1/1/2 is STEP
1/1/3 is absolute Position in %
1/1/4 is feedback absolute Position in %, is also read at openHAB startup (<)